Tech Tip: How to Edit and Decorate Your Pinterest Board Covers

Hey guys, I am linking up with Cheryl from the Techie Turtle Teacher for her weekly Tech Tip Tuesday.

http://techieturtleteacher.blogspot.com/

Well, last week I posted about how to create board covers for Pinterest. Well, the next day I went to see my beautiful work and this happened…

So, I am going to teach you how to edit and customize board covers for Pinterest. First, what you need to do is to find your damaged boards and start to repair the covers. For me , that would be the Art Projects board and also the Science Project Board.

Then redo the board cover and make sure that it is following the guidelines to avoid the mistake like the above picture…
Guidelines:

  • 217x 146 pixels
  • font must fit the board cover.
  • make sure that it actually fits into the board.

Finally, EXPERIMENT!!!!!

I cannot stress this one, but I find some gizmos and gadgets that would help with fitting the board and they work. Remember to use Pixlr to help or you can use another photo editing software such as Photoshop.

Finally, finally customize your board cover to fit the theme of your blog.

Here is the finished result…

Have any suggestions and/or questions, comment below and I reply back.

I am off to finish my Pinterest Board Covers and redo them.
Link up with her on her blog…

http://techieturtleteacher.blogspot.com/

See you next week.

One response

Leave a comment