A Is For A Few Good Books

Today i am linking up with the ladies of Blog Hoppin for their week of Thanks…

http://imbloghoppin.blogspot.com/

And the letter is A so that means…

I just love reading books since I was a little girl, so I thought that I would give three children’s classics and three books that I am currently reading…

1. The first book that I read when I was a kid was The Magic School Bus series. I own a few of them and hope that they could be incorporated into my classroom library one day.

2. The second book that I read was Bridge to Terabithia which is pretty much a tear jerker. Then, I watch the movie and I was crying.

3. The third book that I read was Chrysanthemum because it gave me an emphasis of what I should teach the children when we discuss our rules and procedures in class.

4. The book that I am currently reading is One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp. I love that woman and what she has to say every morning.

5. The book that I read was So Long Insecurity by Beth Moore because it is helping me with my shyness and also helping me become more outgoing.

6. The book that I am reading is of course Becoming Myself by Stasi Eldredge because she is wonderful with how she gave us a sense of becoming ourselves.

Link up with the ladies and enjoy your Thanksgiving…

Leave a comment