Thanks Week: K Is For Kindness

Today, I am linking with the ladies of Blog Hoppin’ for their Thanks Week.

http://imbloghoppin.blogspot.com/

I am so excited because the letter for today is “K” and I know just the right word for that in honor of what is going on in December.

December is coming up and that is the two year anniversary of the Sandy Hook shootings. I remember that there was a movement called 27 Acts of Kindness that would take on the life of their own.

This week, I volunteered with my church to serve roughly 300 meals to families that we served in the Food Pantry at our church. I was blessed that I paid it forward to others and spread kindness to others.

My challenge to you guys is to do an act of kindness and feel blessed that you would work and help others such as when you were helped yourself at one time.

Have a Happy Black Friday and try not to get hurt.

Leave a comment